Bruxelles

Jonah Thompson

Adviser

Originally from the UK, Jonah joined the EUPA department to follow a passion European policy and affairs.

Coming from a legal background, in academia Jonah chose to specialise in European Law and EU foreign policy. Alongside his studies he was involved in political campaigning and volunteering in the student community.

Before joining Euros / Agency in Brussels, he worked at the Centre for European Research in Maastricht, and also took a detour through world of finance and investment in an internship with the Blackstone Group in Luxembourg.

Jonah followed higher education in the Netherlands and graduated a bachelor’s of law at the University of Groningen, and a master’s of European law at the University of Maastricht. In search of new experiences, he took the opportunity to undertake exchanges at the Universities of Geneva and Oslo.

He speaks English, French and Dutch.

#Dutch     #English     #EULAW     #EUPA     #FOREIGNPOLICY     #French     #Guitar     #HIKING     #Podcasts     #Politics

Bruxelles

Jonah Thompson

Conseiller

Originaire du Royaume-Uni, Jonah a rejoint le département EUPA pour poursuivre sa passion de la politique et des affaires européennes.

Juriste de formation, Jonah a choisi de se spécialiser dans le droit européen et la politique étrangère de l’UE. Parallèlement à ses études, il a participé à des campagnes politiques et a fait du bénévolat au sein de la communauté étudiante.

Avant de rejoindre Euros / Agency à Bruxelles, il a travaillé au Centre de recherche européenne de Maastricht, et a également fait un détour par le monde de la finance et de l’investissement lors d’un stage au sein du groupe Blackstone à Luxembourg.

Jonah a suivi des études supérieures aux Pays-Bas et a obtenu un bachelier en droit à l’Université de Groningue, ainsi qu’un master en droit européen à l’Université de Maastricht. A la recherche de nouvelles expériences, il a profité de l’occasion pour entreprendre des échanges aux universités de Genève et d’Oslo.

Il parle l’anglais, le français et le néerlandais.

#Anglais     #Campagne politique     #DROIT DE l’UE     #EUPA     #Français     #Guitare     #Néerlandais     #Podcasts     #Politique étrangère     #Randonnée